APNNS Awards

APNNS Outstanding Achievement Award: For outstanding contribution in neuro-computing and related areas. The maximum number of persons to be awarded each year is 1 person.
APNNS Excellent Service Award: For excellent service to APNNS. The maximum number of persons to be awarded each year is 1 person.
APNNS Young Researcher Award: For encouragement of young researchers who have demonstrated excellent research in neuro-computing and related areas. The maximum number of persons to be awarded each year is 2 persons. Each candidate should be working or studying in Asia Pacific countries and regions. The age of a nominee should be up to 40.


APNNS Outstanding Achievement Award: Kenji Doya
APNNS Excellent Service Award: Seiichi Ozawa
APNNS Young Researcher Award: Kitsuchart Pasupa
APNNS Young Researcher Award: Guanghui Wen


APNNS Outstanding Achievement Award: Jun Zhang
APNNS Excellent Service Award: Kevin Wong
APNNS Young Researcher Award: Haiqin Yang


APNNS Outstanding Achievement Award: Zeng-Guang Hou
APNNS Excellent Service Award: Akira Hirose
APNNS Young Researcher Award: Long Cheng
APNNS Young Researcher Award: Shiping Wen


APNNS Outstanding Achievement Award: Takeshi Yamakawa
APNNS Excellent Service Award: Andrew Leung
APNNS Young Researcher Award: Zenglin Xu
APNNS Young Researcher Award: Qinglai Wei


APNNS Outstanding Achievement Award: Masumi Ishikawa
APNNS Excellent Service Award: Chu Kiong Loo
APNNS Young Researcher Award: Sho Yagishita

APNNA Special Meritorious Award

Given only one time to the following three individuals in 2016.
Tom Gedeon
Weng Kin Lai
Andrew Leung

Past APNNA Awards


APNNA Outstanding Achievement Award: Derong Liu
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Minho Lee


APNNA Outstanding Achievement Award: Chin-Teng (CT) Lin
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Tingwen Huang
APNNA Young Researcher Award: Seongmoon Jeong


APNNA Outstanding Achievement Award: Nikola Kasabov
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Bao-Liang Lu
APNNA Young Researcher Award: Qingshan Liu
APNNA Young Researcher Award: Masafumi Oizumi


APNNA Outstanding Achievement Award: Jun Wang
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Jonathan Chan
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Masumi Ishitkawa
APNNA Young Researcher Award: Kaizhu Huang
APNNA Young Researcher Award: Wengliang Liu


APNNA Outstanding Achievement Award: Shiro Usui
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Irwin King
APNNA Young Researcher Award: Shunji Satoh
APNNA Young Researcher Award: Jun-nosuke Teramae


APNNA Outstanding Achievement Award: Soo-Young Lee


APNNA Outstanding Achievement Award: Aike Guo
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Shun-ichi Amari


APNNA Outstanding Achievement Award: Mitsuo Kawato
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Minoru Tsukuda
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Lipo Wang


APNNA Outstanding Achievement Award: Lei Xu
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Shiro Usui


APNNA Outstanding Achievement Award: Kunihiko Fukushima
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Nikola Kasabov


APNNA Outstanding Achievement Award: Shun-ichi Amari
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Soo-Young Lee
APNNA Excellent Service Award: Youshou Wu

Copyright © APNNS 2019