APNNS President and EXCO (2021)

Seiichi Ozawa

President
Center for Mathematical and Data Sciences
Kobe University
eMail: ozawasei@kobe-u.ac.jp

Tingwen Huang

Immediate Past President
Faculty of Science
Texas A&M University at Qatar
eMail: tingwen.huang@qatar.tamu.edu

Zeng-Guang Hou

Vice-President for Administration
Institute of Automation
Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing
eMail: zengguang.hou@ia.ac.cn

Kazushi Ikeda

Vice-President for Finance
Mathematical Informatics Laboratory
Nara Institute of Science and Technology
eMail: kazushi@is.naist.jp

Sung-Bae Cho

Vice-President for Membership
Department of Computer Science
Yonsei University
eMail: sbcho@cs.yonsei.ac.kr

Kevin Wong

Vice-President for Conferences
Information Technology Murdoch University
eMail: k.wong@murdoch.edu.au

Minho Lee

Vice-President for Industry Relationship
School of Electronics Engineering, Department of AI
Kyungpook National University
eMail: mholee@knu.ac.kr

Paul S. Pang

Vice-President for Competitions
School of Science, Engineering and Information Technology
Federation University Australia
eMail: p.pang@federation.edu.au

James Kwok

Vice-President for Publications
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
eMail: jamesk@cse.ust.hk

Country/Region Governors 2020-2021

Tom Gedeon (Australia)

School of Computer Science
Australian National University
eMail: tom@cs.anu.edu.au

Nikola Kasabov
(Oceania: New Zealand + Fiji)

KEDRI
Auckland University of Technology
eMail: nkasabov@aut.ac.nz

Irwin King (Hong Kong)

Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Chinese University of Hong Kong
eMail: king@cse.cuhk.edu.hk

Weng Kin Lai (Malaysia)

Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
Tunku Abdul Rahman University College
eMail: laiwk@tarc.edu.my

Minho Lee (Korea)

School of Electronics Engineering, Department of AI
Kyungpook National University
eMail: mholee@knu.ac.kr

Seiichi Ozawa (Japan)

Center for Mathematical and Data Sciences
Kobe University
eMail: ozawasei@kobe-u.ac.jp

Kitsuchart Pasupa (Thailand)

Faculty of Information Technology
King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang
eMail: kitsuchart@it.kmitl.ac.th

Derong Liu (China)

School of Automation
Guangdong University of Technology
eMail: derongliu@foxmail.com

Elected Governors 2021-2022

Kevin Wong
(Australia)

Information Technology Murdoch University
eMail: k.wong@murdoch.edu.au

Kazushi Ikeda
(Japan)

Mathematical Informatics Laboratory
Nara Institute of Science and Technology
eMail: kazushi@is.naist.jp

Bao-Liang Lu
(China)

Department of Computer Science
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
eMail: blu@cs.sjtu.edu.cn

Ka-Chun Wong
(HK, China)

Department of Computer Science
City University of Hong Kong
eMail:  kc.w@cityu.edu.hk

Ashish Ghosh
(India)

Machine Intelligence Unit
Indian Statistical Institute
eMail: ash@isical.ac.in

Sung-Bae Cho
(Korea)

Department of Computer Science
Yonsei University
eMail: sbcho@cs.yonsei.ac.kr

Elected Governors 2020-2021

Sabri Arik

Department of Computer Engineeing
Istanbul University-Cerrahpasa
eMail: ariks@istanbul.edu.tr

Tingwen Huang

Faculty of Science
Texas A&M University at Qatar
eMail: tingwen.huang@qatar.tamu.edu

James Kwok

Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
eMail: jamesk@cse.ust.hk

Hayaru Shouno

Graduate School of Informatics and Engineering
The University of Electro-Communications
eMail: shouno@uec.ac.jp

Paul S. Pang

School of Science, Engineering and Information Technology
Federation University Australia
eMail: p.pang@federation.edu.au

Zeng-Guang Hou

Institute of Automation
Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing
eMail: zengguang.hou@ia.ac.cn